Skip to main content

Zaklada "Kultura nova"

Board of Directors

The work of Kultura Nova Foundation is overseen by a five-member Board of Directors. Members are appointed by the Government of the Republic of Croatia at the suggestion by the Minister of Culture. All members serve for a period of four years and have the right to be reelected. All members serve without financial compensation.

The Board of Directors:

  • passes the Foundation's Statute at the suggestion of the Director and passes amendments to the Statute
  • appoints the Foundation's Director and relieves him/her of its duties
  • passes the Board of Directors Rules of Procedure
  • passes the Regulations on the Conditions and Procedure of Grant Giving for the Achievement of the Foundation's Purpose
  • passes other general legal acts, individual official documents and regulatory acts in accordance with its jurisdiction
  • passes grant giving decisions and oversees the Foundation's budget spendings
  • passes decisions on the Foundation's programmes' implementation
  • passes decisions on the Foundation's assets' use
  • passes the Financial Plan and the Concluding Note at the suggestion of the Director
  • submits reports on the Foundation's work to the Government of the Republic of Croatia and other state bodies in accordance with the Kultura Nova Foundation Act
  • implements other activities in accordance with the Foundation's Act and Statute.


This website uses cookies for the purpose of usage analytics. It does not process or collect personal data while doing so. By using this website you accept it's terms and conditions.
Accessibility options: Contrast Promjena kontrasta / Change contrast Type Promjena pisma / Change type